How to control photo tagging on Facebook?
Hello friends, today I am going to write on “How to control photo tagging on Facebook?”
What is the tagging feature on Facebook?
It is a special feature of Facebook. When you create a new post, add new photos or videos, you can tag it with your friends. As you tag your friend then that post appears at your timeline as well as on the tagged friend’s timeline. Suppose you add a photo and you tagged 5 friends in the photo. That photo is also added to their timeline also. It also appears on their Facebook profile.
Same thing is also applicable for you. You are also able to get tagged by your friends. Sometimes it makes embarrassing situation. Situation becomes worst when somebody tagged you in an unwanted photo. It appears on your timeline but you don’t want to show to others. Sometimes you get tagged in too many unrelated photos. These photos are also visible on your timeline.
But you can control it. You just start Review Tagging. Using this, you can first take review of tagged photos. If you allow then only the tagged photos appears to your timeline.
When a person who are not in your friend list and tag you in an anonymous post then post automatically go to timeline review. This review setting turn on review tags by friends.
Simple steps to control photo tagging on Facebook
1. Open your Facebook account. Click on “asterisk” symbol at top right. Select “Account Settings” from the drop-down menu.
2. Click on “Timeline and Tagging” in left-hand column.
3. Click on Edit in “Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?” setting.
4. Click on current status and change it to “Enabled“.
After enabling it you can control photo tagging. When someone tagged you in photo you will get notification. If you allow then only it appears to your timeline.
You can manage photo tagging by “Activity Log” on your profile page. Using Activity Log you can approve/remove tags.
Note: Using this option friends still tag you and the tags may appear elsewhere on Facebook but it can’t visible on your timeline. Tags visible on your timeline after your approval only.
Hope, you like this post. 🙂